Staff Directory

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Basil Hughton Athletic Director
306-966-1022 basil.hughton@usask.ca
Nicole Betker Sports Information Director
306-966-1024 nicole.betker@usask.ca
Adrienne Healey Athlete Services Officer
306-966-1023 adrienne.healey@usask.ca
Michael Jenkins Development & Marketing Officer
306-966-1108 michael.jenkins@usask.ca
Adam Solie Events Coordinator
306-966-1034 adam.solie@usask.ca
Daniel Herrick Program Assistant
306-966-1024 daniel.herrick@usask.ca
Sean Gilchrist Ticketing and Promotions Coordinator
306-966-1025 sean.gilchrist@usask.ca
Rhonda Shishkin Head Therapist
306-966-1026 rhonda.shishkin@usask.ca
Adrienne Stinson Physiotherapist
306-966-1027 adrienne.stinson@usask.ca
Kelsi Christiansen Physiotherapist
306-966-1027 kelsi.christiansen@usask.ca

Football

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Ed Carleton Defensive Coordinator
Scott Flory Offensive Coordinator
Brian Guebert Special Teams Coordinator
Mike Harrington Offensive Assistant - Receivers
Dan Houle Offensive Assistant - Running Backs
Travis Serke Offensive Assistant - Offensive Line
Laurence Nixon Offensive Assistant - Quarterbacks
Lane Bryksa Offensive Assistant - Offensive line
Darrell Burko Defensive Assistant - Linebackers
Garrett Burgess Offensive Assistant
Cody Halseth Defensive Assistant - Defensive Backs
Chris Lambiris Defensive Assistant
Kyle Stroeder Defensive Assistant - Defensive Line
Braden Suchan Special Teams Assistant
Attila Nadori Graduate Assistant

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Barry Rawlyk Head Coach - Men's Basketball
306-966-1029 barry.rawlyk@usask.ca
Chad Jacobson Assistant Coach
306-966-1029 chad.jacobson@usask.ca
Dan Dewar Assistant Coach
Jordan Harbidge Strength & Conditioning Coach
Brian Carduner Assistant Coach

Men's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Joanne McTaggart Head Coach - Track & Field, Cross Country
joanne.mctaggart@usask.ca
Jamie Epp Assistant Coach
Murray McCormick Assistant Coach

Men's Ice Hockey

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Dave Adolph Head Coach - Men's Hockey
306-966-1031 dave.adolph@usask.ca
Troy Walkington Assistant Coach
Jason Wagar Assistant Coach
Andrew Bailey Assistant Coach
Scott Dutertre Skills Coach
Mark Pederson Video Coach

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Bryce Chapman Head Coach - Men's Soccer, Soccer Program Director
bryce.chapman@usask.ca
Stewart Gillott Assistant Coach
Kent Kowalski Assistant Coach
JD Blakely Assistant Coach
Abumere Okonopfua Assistant Coach

Men's Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mark Baerg Pole Vault
Dean Bertoia Throws
Dave Christensen Middle Distance
Kevin Cumming Jumps
Jamie Fast Jumps
Helen Hanbidge Middle Distance
Joanne McTaggart Head Coach - Track & Field, Cross Country
joanne.mctaggart@usask.ca
Todd Johnston Multi-event
Mavis Dzaka Sprints/Hurdles
Scott McCubbing Pole Vault
Vince Salamon Throws
Ivan Tam Sprints/Hurdles
Karlyn Wells Sprints/Hurdles

Men's Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Joel Dyck Interim Head Coach - Men's Volleyball
306-966-1033 joel.dyck@usask.ca
Brian Gavlas (on leave) Head Coach - Men's Volleyball
306-966-1033 brian.gavlas@usask.ca
Blaine Donauer Assistant Coach
Josh Gaudet Assistant Coach
Matthew Erickson Assistant Coach

Men's Wrestling

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Daniel Olver Head Coach - Wrestling
daniel.olver@usask.ca

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Lisa Thomaidis Head Coach - Women's Basketball
306-966-1028 lisa.thomaidis@usask.ca
Ali Fairbrother Assistant Coach
Megan Pinske Assistant Coach
Jacqueline Lavallee Assistant Coach

Women's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Joanne McTaggart Head Coach - Track & Field, Cross Country
joanne.mctaggart@usask.ca
Jamie Epp Assistant Coach
Murray McCormick Assistant Coach

Women's Ice Hockey

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Robin Ulrich Interim Head Coach - Women's Hockey
306-966-1045 robin.ulrich@usask.ca
Steve Kook (on leave) Head Coach - Women's Hockey
306-966-1045 steve.kook@usask.ca
Brian McGregor Assistant Coach
Dave Westbury Assistant Coach
Sheldon Goertzen Assistant Coach
Scott Dutertre Assistant Coach
Diane Glemser Manager

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jerson Barandica-Hamilton Head Coach - Women's Soccer
jeb847@mail.usask.ca
Bryce Chapman Head Coach - Men's Soccer, Soccer Program Director
bryce.chapman@usask.ca
Amy Prokop Assistant Coach
JD Blakely Assistant Coach
Abumere Okonopfua Assistant Coach

Women's Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mark Baerg Pole Vault
Dean Bertoia Throws
Dave Christensen Middle Distance
Kevin Cumming Jumps
Jamie Fast Jumps
Helen Hanbidge Middle Distance
Joanne McTaggart Head Coach - Track & Field, Cross Country
joanne.mctaggart@usask.ca
Todd Johnston Multi-event
Mavis Dzaka Sprints/Hurdles
Scott McCubbing Pole Vault
Vince Salamon Throws
Ivan Tam Sprints/Hurdles
Karlyn Wells Sprints/Hurdles

Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mark Dodds Head Coach - Women's Volleyball
306-966-1032 mark.dodds@usask.ca
Myron Mehler Assistant Coach
Shelley Dodds Assistant Coach

Women's Wrestling

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Daniel Olver Head Coach - Wrestling
daniel.olver@usask.ca